Lancashire Combined Fire Authority

Meeting to be held on 23 June 2025

Composition of the Combined Fire Authority

Contact for further information: Sam Hunter – Member Services Manager - Tel No. 01772 866720

Executive Summary

The composition of the Combined Fire Authority for 2025/26.

Recommendation(s)

The Authority is asked to note the report.

Information

The composition approved by the Constituent Authorities for the Combined Fire Authority for 2025/26 is as follows:-

25 members: (19 x County Councillors) (12 x Reform UK/ 3 x Progressive Lancashire/ 2 x Conservative/ 1 x Labour/ 1 x Liberal Democrat) (3 x Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council Members) (2 x Labour / 1 x 4BwD) (3 x Blackpool Council Members) (2 x Labour / 1 x Conservative)

Lancashire County Council Members

- 1) N Alderson (Reform UK)
- 2) A Ali (Progressive Lancashire Independent)
- 3) U Arif (Progressive Lancashire Independent)
- 4) S Asghar (Progressive Lancashire Green)
- 5) J Ash (Reform UK)
- 6) P Buckley (Conservative)
- 7) M Clifford (Labour)
- 8) I Duxbury (Reform UK)
- 9) J Fox (Reform UK)
- 10) D Howarth (Liberal Democrat)
- 11) L Hutchinson (Reform UK)
- 12) G Mirfin (Reform UK)
- 13) L Parker (Reform UK)
- 14) L Parkinson (Reform UK)
- 15) A Riggott (Conservative)
- 16) M Ritson (Reform UK)
- 17) J Tetlow (Reform UK)
- 18) R Walsh (Reform UK)
- 19) E Worthington (Reform UK)

Blackburn with Darwen Council Members

- 1) S Sidat (Progressive Lancashire 4BwD)
- 2) Z Khan (Labour)
- 3) D Smith (Labour)

Blackpool Council Members

- 1) G Baker (Conservative)
- 2) J Hugo (Labour)
- 3) F Jackson (Labour)

Business Risk

None.

Environmental Impact

None.

Equality and Diversity Implications

None.

HR Implications

None.

Financial Implications

None.

Legal Implications

None.

Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

List of background papers

Paper: Date: Contact:

Reason for inclusion in Part 2 if appropriate: N/A